3-12-13 What did I get myself into?

So I don’t really like dogs. I also don’t like spending assinine amounts of money. The other day I spent an assinine amount of money ON a dog.

This is why I need to stay on my medication.

I always said IF I ever had a dog, it would be a pug and only a pug. Theyre not as loud, theyre small, etc.

Yoda Brennan 11 weeks
Yoda Brennan 11 weeks

This is already getting hard for me. I mean in reality, I have no real responsibility–never have. Being on disability my whole adult life, never really had the job responsibility. Married, didn’t have the mow the lawn, fix the stuff responsibility. No kids. I have cats but they’re not bad. This is like…hard. I’m 30 and this is the first time I’m having to have to do something. I’m not thrilled with it. Shes sweet and smart and HOPEFULLY I wont lose my mind. Its only been a few days and shes already crate trained, she doesn’t almost cry at all at bedtime.

Seriously though. Next time I get the bright idea for a 20 year commitment, someone make me think about it or something.

2 thoughts on “3-12-13 What did I get myself into?

  1. Awesome! My kids really want to get a pug. They are adorable. I’d like to get a standard poodle as a running buddy, but the financial commitment is considerable. I hope your new responsibility brings you nothing but joy. Dogs are awesome. Ours literally saved my son’s life just by being there when he (my son) was desperately depressed. I don’t think our dog has had a depressed day in his life.

Leave a Reply

