2-22-13 at 2:22 am

Tuesday we have interviews at school. Im interviewing with a newspaper and some company that runs a lot of radio stations. Both are unpaid internships, or at least thats what I get when I read the papers on them anyway. Regardless, I really need experience and if I have to get it unpaid, well, so be it. My portfolio is done, complete, in its case and everything.

I didn’t go to school today. I was done with everything that needed to be done. I think I have a kidney infection (again. I average six a year) because I didn’t stay on the maintenance pills for the five months. I was waiting on the doctor to call me back and let me know if I really do have one, or if some alien is trying to bust outta my back. He never called.

This time next week I will officially be done with school. It’s become do routine I don’t know what I’m going to do with myself. The next part of school doesn’t start until May. MAY! What am I supposed to do until then? Hopefully I get one of those internships or a job or SOMETHING. I’m worried if I sit around on my ass, I’ll never go back. And I have to. I have to DO something with my life. I can’t stand being a houseplant anymore.

I went to bed at 8pm last night and got up at 1030pm today. I got up long enough to pick up my husband from work, or answer the phone, etc. But I was pretty much in bed 26 hours. Here it is almost 230am and Im bored enough to go back to bed again. Hopefully Ill read or something. Who knows.

Leave a Reply

