Insanity

Long term depression, you’d think of my expression
and maybe you’re correct
My blank eyes stare through everyone
knowing they’re there
but not totally comprehending

I’m very misunderstood
and no one tries to help
I can’t really say anyone could
when I can’t even help myself

Not totally insane
at least–not yet

No one can feel the pain
in my heart; in my head
I hear a constant pounding
don’t know where it is at
and the way it’s sounding
is making me lose my mind.

Insanity, depression
all the same to me
in my minds judgemental session
both of them are to be.

-March 30, year unknown

Leave a Reply

