Hiding Within

My lonely tears fall down my face
down they fall, and mark their place
on this poem I am writing here
the one I write, through more unshed tears

Who am I? Why am I here?
Not understanding, just feeling fear
I know who I am, just not the real me
That’s the one I need to know
she hides inside of me

I don’t know how to bring her out
I don’t know exactly what I’m about
One day I hope I’ll bring myself
into this world
Until then I hope and pray
that day will come, someway.

-March 27, year not known.

Leave a Reply

