1-23-13 My “Foreign” Car is more American than yours, thanks.

So I pull into Auto Zone to look at my washer fluid, and this redneck next to me is getting that machine put on his car coz something is wrong with his car, but the machine can’t really figure out what it is. I’m simply looking at my washer fluid, my transmission hasn’t fallen out on my feet, my wheels haven’t spun off into another dimension. Its washer fluid. 

“That’s why I don’t buy those foreign cars.” (Hello, was I in a conversation with you?)

“My car isn’t foreign.”

“Yes, it is.”

“My car was made in North Carolina.”

“No it wasn’t.”

“My car was the ‘most American parts’ car in 2011…I think you need to check your facts, thanks.”

*Get in car and drive away.*

Alright look. I got shit when I drove a kia-even though it was made in the US. I took it. But I’ll be goddamn some redneck in a beat up piece of shit ranger is going to talk to me about my car choice. I hate to break it to all of you “BUY USA!” people, but FORD isn’t even fucking AMERICAN MADE. Oh, is this NEWS to you? Did anyone ever own a probe? Almost half of it was foreign. ALL “american” cars have foreign parts and you’re a fucking fool if you think they don’t. 

Also: I love how people judge me for my car, then go home and watch their japanese televisions and talk on their chinese phones and wear their european clothes. 

Get the fuck off your high horses. 

Leave a Reply

